Disinterred

Hello there, everyone!  It’s been a while since I’ve posted anything, so I’m here to let you know what’s been going on on this end of the page.  I’ve been writing lots the last few months, though most of it has been for work (yay money!).  To this point, I’ve only written one short story in 2014 (it was published by Sanitarium Magazine) as the vast majority of my creative energy has been expended doing a 2-month long rewrite of the first book in the Sewn From Seeds trilogy.

So, expanding on what I mentioned about my book, I basically took the first book in the series, stripped it down completely, and rewrote the thing in two months time.  There’s a new first chapter that expands the roles of several minor characters (new and existing) and major ones as well.  My goal with this rewrite was to get the writing level on par with the sequel, Memories, and 266 pages later I feel as though I’ve accomplished that.  Characters are far more interesting and relatable, the plot (while still the same in general) is a lot more clear yet still extremely detailed, and the narrative and dialog, I think, is far more fun to read than in its previous state.

Anyway, I know I say this a lot, but I do hope to have some new short stories out within the next few months, so keep a look out for those, and thank you once again for following my blog.

Cheers!

Luke

Leave a Reply

