Changes

Writing isn’t easy.  You can write the novel you want, edit it, and send out query letters to agents and publishers, but it is going to take a while to garner attention.  What I’ve learned in the last few months is the importance of having a platform, of drawing interest to my work from individuals who share same fictional interests as myself.  When I started this blog/website back in 2012 I did so with the intention of simply posting short stories, but I’ve gotten to the point where I want something more: I want to give something more.

Over the next several months I’m going to be implementing some changes to my blog.  As you can already see, gone is the story tab, replaced instead with a store tab.  In that store you will find links to two stories I’m selling on Amazon—Dürante Lucüs and Puss.  Puss is an “omnibus” of sorts for Crinklepuss and its sequel, Frankenpuss, both of which were published in Sanitarium Magazine in 2013.  Dürante Lucüs was published in Bloodbond in November 2014 but as a different story, which brings me to my next point.

The fantasy that I write is part of large universe connected by The In Between, the comic lobby for all realms, so to speak.  Durante Lucüs (the version for sale on Amazon) is the first of many stories in my fictional universe.  Over the next several months you will begin to see things taking shape on this blog: character descriptions; histories; city and realm outlines.  My plan is to draw my audience in by giving them a glimpse of the world known as Harthe.  I cannot say too much about this right now, but if you are into high fantasy, urban fantasy, dark fantasy, or fantasy in general, I think you are going to like what I have to offer.

In the mean time, please check out Dürante Lucüs and Puss and leave some reviews on Amazon.  I’m interested to hear what you guys think.

Thanks for reading; I hope you enjoy the show.

Characters, worlds, & stories © Luke Tarzian 2015

Leave a Reply

