Writing Update: Sewn From Seeds and The Forger

For months I’ve been struggling with a couple of chapters for my rewrites of “Sewn From Seeds: Memories,” so I decided to put the project on the back burner and come back to it later.  I haven’t worked on “The Forger” since March, but today I picked it up again and within an hour or so had 7 pages written for the second part of the story.  It’s always refreshing to be able to return to a project after months away and write as though it’d only been days.  Super excited about this one (it’s going to end up as a novella or a short novel) because even though it’s fantasy, it’s completely different from anything else I’ve written and it’s a style that I’m gravitating more toward with future projects.

One thought on “Writing Update: Sewn From Seeds and The Forger

Leave a Reply

