Putting a Story on Hold

I’m putting a story on hold. There, I’ve said it. To be more specific, I’m putting Sewn From Seeds (or whatever the current iteration is titled) on hold and it feels like finally ending a long relationship that’s fizzled out. I feel sad, but this is the right thing to do.

This has been a project of mine for the better part of six years. I’ve established a lot of lore, written some fantastic characters, and banged my head on the desk in frustration. As I’ve said, it feels like the end of a relationship. I tried to make it work as best I could, but it simply wasn’t meant to be. At least not now. I hope to revisit the story somewhere down the road, but for now, we both need a break from each other.

There were many reasons for this choice, and one of the biggest was trying to tie the story in to The Forger. It was tough and it was stressful at times, and at the end of the day I think I’m better off just leaving them separate. It was a grand idea in the beginning; it was a fun idea, but I think things are better this way.

‘Til next time, friends.

Leave a Reply

